SWOP Organization

Home > About SWOP > Organization

SWOP Organization

When SWOP joined with IDEAlliance in 2005, the program organization was updated to be compatible with other IDEAlliance Programs.  Today, the IDEAlliance SWOP Program is composed of the IDEAlliance SWOP Committee (formerly the SWOP Board of Directors).  Members are nominated from major industry sectors including agencies, publisher, ink companies, paper companies and technology vendors.  Members serve two year committee terms with a maximum of three terms.

The SWOP Committee oversees the activities of the IDEAlliance SWOP Program according to input from IDEAlliance membership and the Print Properties Working Group.  The SWOP Committee is composed of a maximum of nineteen (19) IDEAlliance members including a Chair and Past Chair.

Members include:

Anthony Bellacicco, Draft, FCB

Dan Caldwell, ICS

Colleen Capola, Leo Burnette

Tom Collins, Quad/Graphics, Inc.

John Dunn, xpedex/Intl Paper

Jim Delahanty, Business Week

Jim Frisch, GMI Color

Elaine Fry, Dir Mfg and Production Forbes

Michael Guzman, DDB NY

Kin wah Lam, Time, Inc.

Cathy Merolle, Hearst Magazines

Nubar Nakashian, Tanaseybert, LLC

David Niles, Sappi Paper

Dick Presley, Kodak

John Regina, Hudson Yards

Don Schroeder, Enovation Graphics

JoelRubin, Past Chair; SWOP, Inc.

Ron Sheffield, V Doner Advertising

Gina Sigmon, Quebecor World

Steve Smiley, Vertis Inc.